Meeting Register Page

Women's Fresh Perspectives Virtual Event Series
This series, developed by and for women in our industry, will feature competency-based themes, timely topics, and engaging speakers. It will build and strengthen core leadership skills that are important for all leaders, while addressing the broader issues that uniquely affect women leaders.

Sept. 8, 2020:
9:30 am EDT/6:30 am PDT: Wellness Session: Boost Your Immunity – Dr. Li

1:00 pm EDT/10:00 am PDT: Social Connection

2:30 pm EDT/11:30 am PDT: General Session: The Positive Pivot: Agility in Trying Times 

Description: From once-in-a-lifetime pandemics to financial woes that every business can and will face, we all must deal with challenges and find ways to pivot and use them to our advantage. The COVID-19 lockdowns were a perfect example of how a terrible situation had some silver linings - employees became successful telecommuters, managers learned to handle remote teams, and supporting all of that are the technologies that stepped up and made it all possible. In this presentation, hear from women who successfully stepped up, too - rising to the occasion and making tough choices, designing creative solutions, and turning adversity into prosperity. 

3:10 pm EDT/12:10 PDT: Workshop: Take a deeper dive into the general session topic in smaller breakout groups

Sep 8, 2020 02:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information