Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Women's Fresh Perspectives Virtual Event Series
This series, developed by and for women in our industry, will feature competency-based themes, timely topics, and engaging speakers. It will build and strengthen core leadership skills that are important for all leaders, while addressing the broader issues that uniquely affect women leaders.

Sept. 1, 2020:

10:00 am EDT/7:00 am PDT: Wellness Session: Morning Meditation

1:00 pm EDT/10:00 am PDT: General Session: Centering Yourself: Replace Overwhelmed and Stressed with CALM

Life and work can be stressful enough without the added concerns of remote working, isolation, added responsibilities for childcare and other caretaking tasks – all combining to create an increasingly difficult juggling act as we try to balance our work and home lives. Centering yourself - the act of finding the YOU amongst all of the noise of zoom calls, emails, texts, demanding people, and a growing to-do list - is essential to achieving a sense of calm and peace. Join us with noted author, speaker, business anthropologist, and expert on dealing with the overwhelmed state, Jenean Perelstein, and find out how.
Speaker: Jenean Merkel Perelstein, Sociocultural Anthropologist and Business Strategist.

1:40 pm EDT/10:40 PDT: Workshop: We will take a deeper dive into the general session topic in smaller breakout groups

4:00 pm EDT/1:00 pm PDT: Social Connection

This is the first day of the series, following this event, you will be sent information to register for the other days of the series: Sept. 8, 15, and 22. Each day will include a Wellness Session, General Session followed by workshops, and a social connection. Times will vary.

Sep 1, 2020 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information