Meeting Register Page

Women's Fresh Perspectives Virtual Event Series
This series, developed by and for women in our industry, will feature competency-based themes, timely topics, and engaging speakers. It will build and strengthen core leadership skills that are important for all leaders, while addressing the broader issues that uniquely affect women leaders.

Sept. 15, 2020:

10:00 am EDT/7:00 am PDT: Wellness Session: Combat the Zoom Zombie

11:00 am EDT/8:00 am PDT: General Session: Leadership Through Change

Description: The mark of a true leader is the ability to deal with change without flinching - inspiring confidence and admiration from her team. Once you've done that, your staff - and your customers - will follow you anywhere. The experience, too, helps you learn and grow as a person as well as in your role as a leader, ready for the changes to come. Join our panel of tested, proven leaders who share their advice, based on real-life experiences dealing with difficult changes, and learn how you, too can weather the next storm and stand strong for your team.

Speaker:
Moderator: Cathy Burns, CEO, Produce Marketing Association
Panelists:
Debora Steier, Vice President Floral, Albertsons Companies
Laura Himes, Sr. Merchant Manager, Walmart
Mayda Sotomayer-Kirk, CEO- Seald Sweet International

11:40 am EDT/8:40 am PDT: Workshop: Take a deeper dive into the general session topic in smaller breakout groups

3:30 pm EDT/12:30 pm PDT: Social Connection

Sep 15, 2020 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information